Bishop Bruskewitz confers the Subdiaconate

On January 29, 2011 a.D. His Excellency, Bishop Fabian Bruskewitz, Bishop of the Diocese of Lincoln, conferred the Subdiaconate upon five seminarians of the Priestly Fraternity of Saint Peter.  Please keep the new Subdeacons in your prayers as they ascend  the Altar of Our Lord.  

 For more pictures please visit the website of Our Lady of Guadalupe Seminary: 


FSSP Priestly Ordinations 2010

On the 22nd of May in the year of Our Lord 2010 at 10:00 am at the Cathedral of the Risen Christ in Lincoln Nebraska.  His Ecellency Fabian Bruskewitz, Bishop of Lincoln, will confer Priestly Ordinations  for the Priestly Fraternity of Saint Peter.  The following Deacons will be ordained to the Sacred Priesthood. 

Rev. Mr. Peter Bauknect, FSSP

Rev. Mr. Simon Harkins, FSSP

Rev. Mr. Garrick Huang, FSSP

Rev. Mr. Rhone Lillard, FSSP

Rev. Mr. John Rickert, FSSP

Rev. Mr. John Shannon, FSSP

Please pray for the Deacons as they ascend to the Altar of Our Lord.

EWTN to Televise upcoming FSSP Ordinations by Cardinal Hoyos in Lincoln, Nebraska


Lincoln, Nebraska –  In a phone conversation with Father Josef M.  Bisig, FSSP, Rector at Our Lady of Guadalupe Seminary, Una Voce Carmel has confirmed today that EWTN will televise the FSSP ordinations at the Cathedral of the Risen Christ, Lincoln, Nebraska at 10:00 AM on Friday, May 30, 2008. 


His Eminence Dario Cardinal Castrillon Hoyos, President of the Ecclesia Dei Commission, will confer the Priestly ordinations.  His Excellency, Bishop Fabian Bruskewitz will be sitting in choir.   At this time EWTN has not published this information in their TV schedule.    

Please keep the following ordinandi in your prayers as they ascend to the altar of Our Lord:

  • Rev. Mr. Jared  McCambridge, FSSP
  • Rev. Mr. Dennis Gordon, FSSP
  • Rev. Mr. Justin Nolan, FSSP
  • Rev. Mr. Jonathan Romanoski, FSSP


In the photo above (left), The Very Rev. Josef Bisig, FSSP, was the first Superior-General of the Priestly Fraternity of St. Peter.  Fr. Bisig became Rector of Our Lady of Guadalupe Seminary in 2006 and is also a Counsellor of the same Fraternity.